World’s no. one instant messaging services application Whatsapp always keeps new and important changes from time to time to give its users the best service, which makes this application better than others. And to continue with this sequence, WhatsApp is ready again to release a new feature for their users. Although there’s no any official announcement happened till yet about this new feature but as per few trusted reports, the work for releasing this new feature is in progress. This new feature will be a Group Privacy Feature Of WhatsApp, which will be for WhatsApp Groups.
What Is The New Group Privacy Feature Of WhatsApp And How To Enable It
This new group privacy feature of WhatsApp will prevent you from joining many unknown and irrelevant groups. Confusing? Let me explain, so at present anyone has to right to add us in any WhatsApp group, no matter we know him/her or not, and because of which many times we get messages from such groups, from which we do not mean anything and to finish this problem WhatsApp is working on this new privacy feature. I know, now you must be thinking that how this new feature will work, so after release, This new group privacy feature of WhatsApp will provide you an additional option, with the help of which you will be able to select a particular user group, and then, only people from that particular user group will be able to add you in any WhatsApp groups.
As I already mentioned above, work for releasing this new group privacy feature of WhatsApp is still in progress, but surely very soon you will get this feature on WhatsApp beta version then after testing it will be available on Stable version of WhatsApp. After releasing this new group privacy feature of WhatsApp, you will get this feature under WhatsApp Settings > Account > Privacy > Groups. At present, the group option is not available there but it will be available soon with releasing of this new feature.
In “Group” option you will find three options, Everyone, My Contacts, and Nobody and you can choose any option as per your choice. If you will choose “Everyone”, so you will give permission to everyone to add you in any WhatsApp groups, and if you will choose “My Contacts”, so it means you will only allow your contacts to add you any WhatsApp groups, and if you will choose “Nobody” so nobody will be able to add you in any WhatsApp groups without your permission and if somebody wants to add you in any WhatsApp group so the admin will have to send you the request first and only then that person will able to add you in any WhatsApp group. But don’t forget the request will expire in 72 hours.