Here’s Everything About The Game Awards Show 2018

The Game Awards Show 2018

Finally, the wait is over, And the day has come, every gamer was waiting for, The Game Awards Show 2018 Ceremony. So today, December 6, at 5:30 pm in Los Angeles, the Game Awards Show 2018 will be organized. Where with the distribution of gaming awards, as well as many new games trailer and their releasing dates will also be announced and that is the reason why people are so excited about it. And according to a report, about 10 new games will be revealed in the World gaming show 2018. So do not forget to watch the show, but for that, you have to careful about few things like the timing of the show and where you can watch this award show live? And for that here, I am sharing all the details step by step and that will help you to enjoy the 5th annual World Gaming Award ceremony.

The Timing Of The Game Awards Show 2018

The Game Awards Show 2018

 

The show will be held at 5:30 PM in Los Angeles, which you can see at 8:30 PM in New York, 11:30 PM in Brazil, 10:30 PM in Argentina, 1:30 AM in London, 3:30 AM in Russia, 9:30 AM in China, 10:30 AM in Japan, and 11:30 AM in Australia on Friday.

Where To Watch The Game Awards Show 2018

I know most of us thinking that where I can watch The World Gaming Award Show 2018 live, so there are so many platforms are available where you can watch the world gaming award show live and free, and YouTube, Facebook, Twitter, Mixer, Twitch, Mixer, PlayStation, Xbox Live, Caffeine, Steam are one of them. There are so many other local and international platforms are also where you watch the show and for their name, you can visit the official page of The Game Awards.

After knowing the time and the platform, I think so far you have decided how you gonna watch this show. But before watching it let’s know first Which of the new games can be revealed in the Game Awards Show 2018.

Read Also – Find Out How Much Time You Spend On Facebook And Instagram

New Games Which Can Be Announced In The Game Awards Show 2018 

This is the most exciting part of this annual award function Where many new games are announced. And today is also that day where you will witness the releasing of few new games. New version of “Far Cry”, A new and proper look of “Anthem”, a new and special update about your favourite game “Fortnite”, New “Harry Potter Game”, re-created version of “Crash Team Racing” can be some major Announcement of today’s show and apart from these, also many new games can be unveiled.

Nominees Of The Game Awards Show 2018

All games here have been nominated for more than 20 categories, in which God of War and Red Dead Redemption 2 have been nominated for the most 8 categories.

 

 Read Also – What’s New In New Pubg Mobile Update 0.10.0 Beta

Game of the Year 2018

 Red Dead Redemption 2 Marvel’s Spider-Man God Of War
Assassin’s Creed Odyssey Celeste Monster Hunter: World

Best Ongoing Game Of 2018

Fortnite Overwatch
No Man’s Sky Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six Siege

Best Game Direction Of 2018

Red Dead Redemption 2  Marvel’s Spider-Man  A Way Out
Detroit: Become Human   God of War  

Best Narrative Of 2018

Red Dead Redemption 2 Marvel’s Spider-Man Detroit: Become Human
God of War Life is Strange 2: Episode 1 ·

Best Independent Game Of 2018

Return of the Obra Dinn  Dead Cells  Celeste
Into the Breach The Messenger  

Best Mobile Game Of 2018

PUBG MOBILE Fortnite Donut County
Florence  Reigns: Game of Thrones  

Best VR/AR Game Of 2018

ASTRO BOT Rescue Mission Moss Tetris Effect
Beat Saber Firewall Zero Hour ·

Best Action Game Of 2018

Destiny 2: Forsaken Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 Far Cry 5
Mega Man 11 Dead Cells ·

Best Action/Adventure Game Of 2018

 Red Dead Redemption 2  Shadow of the Tomb Raider
Assassin’s Creed Odyssey God of War
Marvel’s Spider-Man  

Best Strategy Game Of 2018

Frostpunk  Into the Breach The Banner Saga 3
BATTLETECH Valkyria Chronicles 4 ·

Best Sports/Racing Game

Mario Tennis Aces NBA 2K19 FIFA 19
Forza Horizon 4 Pro Evolution Soccer 2019  

Best Multiplayer Game

Fortnite Monster Hunter: World Call of Duty: Black Ops 4
Destiny 2: Forsaken Sea of Thieves  

Best Art Direction Of 2018

God of War Return of the Obra Dinn Octopath Traveler
Red Dead Redemption 2 Assassin’s Creed Odyssey  

Best Score/Music Of 2018

Red Dead Redemption 2 Marvel’s Spider-Man Celeste
 God of War  Ni no Kuni II: Revenant Kingdom Octopath Traveler

Best Audio Design Of 2018

Red Dead Redemption 2 Marvel’s Spider-Man Call of Duty: Black Ops 4
Forza Horizon 4 God of War  

Best Performance Of 2018

Roger Clark as Arthur Morgan Red Dead Redemption II
Christopher Judge as Kratos God of War
Bryan Dechart as Connor Detroit: Become Human
Melissanthi Mahut as Kassandra Assassin’s Creed Odyssey
Yuri Lowenthal as Peter Parker Marvel’s Spider-Man

Games for Impact Of 2018

Life is Strange 2: Episode 1 The Missing: JJ Macfield and the Island of Memories
11-11 Memories Retold Celeste
Florence  

Best Role Playing Game Of 2018

Octopath Traveler Pillars of Eternity II: Deadfire
Dragon Quest XI: Echoes of an Elusive Age Monster Hunter: World
Ni no Kuni II: Revenant Kingdom  

Best Fighting Game Of 2018

BlazBlue: Cross Tag Battle Street Fighter V: Arcade Edition
Dragon Ball FighterZ Soul Calibur VI

Best Family Game Of 2018

Overcooked 2 Starlink: Battle for Atlas
Mario Tennis Aces Nintendo Labo
Super Mario Party ·

Best Student Game

JERA LIFF Re: Charge
Combat 2018 Dash Quasar  

Best Debut Indie Game

The Messenger Yoku’s Island Express
Donut County Florence
Moss  

 

So these are the games which are nominated for the game awards show 2018,  the results will be declared by the voting system (10% Audience and 90% Jury Team). and if you have any question regarding this show, you can ask us in the comments section.

Video Source – The Game awards

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here